Spicy Atomo Chips

image

Atomo is sweet potatoe….i know you thought it was the local name for a scary big ingredient,sorry to dissapoint. 😂😂😂

I love Atomo, my generous sweet friend Richard sent some huge ones my way this week. He asked me, “let me know what you will do with them”, then i knew he didnt want me to just boil them.

Richard loves farming and is working on his new farm which will grow some exciting veggies and herbs….

This chips is pretty simple. I used spices i like, so go ahead and use your own blend of spice.

I sliced them using a normal slicer, dont go all fancy.

Ingredients
Thinly sliced Atomo
Sprinkle of salt
1/2 tsp curry
1/2 tsp Cajun powder
1/2 tsp Red dry pepper powder
1/2 tsp Suya or chinchinga powder

image

Recipe
1. Pat your sliced Atomo dry, add seasoning and mix.
2. Leave for 10 mins
3. Fry in hot oil, sprinkle some salt whilst in the sieve and shake…

Enjoy hot 😉😉

Top tips
1. Because of its thinliness, the potatoes will soak the oil if it is not hot.

2. The fried potatoes will be crunchy after cooling, dont wait for it to be crunchy in the oil as that will turn to burnt potatoes.

Enjoy with an ice cold bottle of….
You will thank me later 😍😍

image

Leave a Reply

