Fresh Fish Soup…Fastest Ever!!

image

This is the Usain Bolt of all fish soup…no, seriously i mean it. The only issue is, i dont remember how many minutes it took me to make it, so you probably have to try it and tell me how fast it was. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

I bought these fishes from the nungua market for 5ghc. The fish seller swindled me though, i only got home to realise she changed the fishes to smaller ones when i asked her to clean them whilst i go buy dried fish.

My heart sunk because i like her and i actually call her Maa, how could Maa do that?? Next time, i am calling her Auntie.

This soup is an improper adaption of a lot of good fresh fish soup i have had…very light but spicy and full of taste. The vegetables are all grated so you can taste and chew it in every spoon, how cool is that?

I think i will add my usual sea food and oh, periwinkles when i decide to remix it. Debbie suggested that.

Ingredients
3 garlic cloves (grated)
1/2 meduim sized onion (grated)
1/2 meduim sized ginger (grated)
Pinch of salt
3 small maggi
3 meduim sized chopped red pepper (scotch bonnet)
1/2 a teaspoon all purpose spice ( i used dawanatural)…could be more
Pinch of nutmeg
Pinch of cloves powder
2 small fresh fish (washed and slit in the middle)
1 1/2 water

Recipe
● Add all ingredients except 1 maggiΒ  in a pan and boil, taste and adjust to preference.

image

image

image

● Season fish with 1 small maggi for 4 mins.

● AddΒ  seasoned fresh fish when soup starts to simmer so it doesnt melt or break in soup.

● When fish is cooked, serve and enjoy.

You will thank me later 😍😍

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Oyedolapo oluwa says:

    I love this

  2. Akua says:

    I made this yesterday! Tasted brilliant! Thank you for the recipie πŸ™‚

    1. mukasechic says:

      Thank you, do send me a picture by any of my social media pages

Leave a Reply

