Turmeric Groundnut Soup 

  
So I crave all sorts of things when I am home. From pancakes to soft cakes, ice cream and yes yes, I have to stopped there. Oh just so you know, I crave fufu too, on special days. Fufu is celebratory food for me, I eat it when I have a feeling that my million dollar check its on its way, (and it never comes after I eat it) 
It’s hard for me to eat fufu with soup that’s not good, it hurts me. It makes me feel heart broken. Eating with bad soup is wasting minutes of your life you will never get back, anyway back to the reason for the post. 

I made groundnut soup this weekend in my rice cooker and added a dust of tumeric (it’s a powdery spice). The spice makes the soup unforgettable like your first love. It leaves your fingers smelling spicy all day through, remember that goat soup???, yes please!!!! 😂😂😂😂  forget about me, find below the recipe 

Ingredients

Half tomatoe

1 big onion bulb

Handful of pepper

Meat of your choice 

Momoni 

A cup of groundnut paste 

A tsp tomatoe purée 

A tsp blended garlic and ginger

Sprinkle of tumeric

Enough water to cover the ingredients

Recipe

  
Mash the groundnut paste in water and pass through a fine sieve

Put all ingredients in the rice cooker or pot and cook until bubbling.

Add your tumeric sprinkle 

  
Take out the pepper,tomatoe, onion and blend. Pass blend through a fine sieve and pour into soup

  
Stir and allow to simmer.now how simple is this!! 😘😘

Enjoy with fufu or boiled rice

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Ok now I want fufu. It’s 8:32 am in Thailand and I have already eaten Thai fried rice with curry fish balls sauce.
    Now let me say สวัสดี …..nothing fancy just hello 😅

    1. mukasechic says:

      Hahahhahaha, have fun my dear and more fufu when you get back

Leave a Reply

