Banana Condensed Milk Cake

2013-09-30 21.07.18

I am beginning to find baking and cooking as therapeutic and i cant seem to understand. Most of my friends dont understand why i cook at night when I get back from work so tired; well its simple, that is the only time i get to cook.

This week, i was inspired to try my banana cake recipe inspired by fellow food blogger Afrolems who posted a deli picture of her banana cake. I love banana so much, my colleagues once asked me of i am a monkey, funny enough i only love to eat it when it is transformed.

Its simple and totally delicious, go on and try it.
2013-09-30 19.55.15

The mixed batter
The mixed batter

2013-09-30 20.18.47
Trust me you would be happy when you lay your eyes on this
Trust me you would be happy when you lay your eyes on this

2013-09-30 21.08.01

Ingredients
250 grams unsalted butter (1cup/1pack butter)
1 cup sugar (I reduced mine a bit)
3 eggs
2 cup flour (sifted)
1 teaspoon baking soda
1 teaspoon baking powder
3 tablespoon condensed milk (i added more:), i love condensed milk)
1 teaspoon salt
3 very riped banana (mashed with a fork)
juice of 1 orange (buy and squeeze yourself)

Recipe
Butter your pan or line with parchment paper, heat your oven at 170 degrees Celsius.
Beat your butter and sugar to form a creamy mixture using a hand mixer or whisk.
Gently pour in your egg one after the other and beat at low and when mixed, beat at high for 1 minute.
Pour your sifted flour and fold it in your mixture, add your baking powder and soda and mix.
Pour in your orange juice, condensed milk and mashed banana.
Gently fold them, don’t over mix but be sure to get a nice batter.
Pour the mixture in your buttered pans and bake at 170 degree celsius for 35 mins or until u put a toothpick in it and comes out clean.

NB: You can use margarine if you have no butter, so that would be one cup or 225 grams of margarine.

I would be telling you about my (Cooking in heels project), I know you have seen it somewhere…..Cooking_in_heels on instagram

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Excelle says:

    Purrfect!

  2. Afrolems says:

    Yay glad you love it 🙂

Leave a Reply

