A Foodie’s week- Happy Birthday Kwaku Zee

So in this past weeks, I have not been able to upload my new recipe due to internet connection………..I should do that soon anyway.

Today is a special day, the birthday of the LOVE of my life and since he is a foodie in his own right, this is to him

On Saturday after finishing Miss Kane’s order for her boutique opening, I decided to perfect my chocolate cake recipe I got from Ree (Pioneer Woman)

So we made vegetable quiche, nkate cake (Peanut toffee) and grilled chicken for Miss Kane and she loved it! thank you for giving us the opportunity.

Back to my chocolate cake, I tried the recipe one more time and got it right, well my taster Debbie says so and i trust her taste buds, so the cake is actually on sale by order for 45ghc

The cake ...chocolate cake with crushed peanut toppings
The cake …chocolate cake with crushed peanut toppings

I have had a few nice lunch meals last week , not messing up my diet though 🙂

Fufu with peanut butter soup with goat meat and fresh tuna
Fufu with peanut butter soup with goat meat and fresh tuna
On Saturday I had some fufu and light soup with goat meat and Tilapia with my girl girl Dj
On Saturday I had some fufu and light soup with goat meat and Tilapia with my girl Dj
This woman makes the best boiled beans in Accra,
This woman makes the best boiled beans in Accra
Her fried plantain is the best ... just the right texture
Her fried plantain is the best … just the right texture
Abom from Shebrews ;) Abom is boiled and grinded  spinach leaves with salted fish, boiled egg, palm oil and avacado  Boiled yam and plantain as accompaniment
Abom from Shebrews 😉 Abom is boiled and grinded spinach leaves with salted fish, boiled egg, palm oil and avacado
Boiled yam and plantain as accompaniment

My baby is my friend, my rock and my boo!
Happy birthday , the man with whom i make the fire 🙂
God bless the work of your hands and give you that amazing love and care you emit….Love You

My Man
My Man
3 Comments Add yours

  1. Adhis says:

    I love love love reading about LOVE! African love at that! The food looks great and I am sure he enjoyed the love you showed him through the meal!

    1. mukasechic says:

      Thank U Adhis, African LOVE is great ….thanks for reading

  2. John Kinyua says:

    mmmh………….I am truly proud to be associated with every aspect of Africa including it’s cuisines . I saw this competition that I think you would be just the right person for! It is about creating the national dish of your country. What would you say that is for Ghana?? Would be awesome if you could be the representative for our country 🙂 Here’s more info about it: http://www.slideshare.net/IngredientMatcher/competition-from-ingredient-matcher-cook-your-national-dish-25773568

    And here’s their facebook page:
    https://www.facebook.com/IngredientMatcher

Leave a Reply

